The School of Divination wizard’s Portent feature says, in part (Player’s Handbook, page 116):
You can replace any attack roll, saving throw, or ability check made by you or a creature that you can see with one of these foretelling rolls. You must choose to do so before the roll, and you can replace a roll in this way only once per turn.
The “Advantage and Disadvantage” section states (Player’s Handbook, page 173):
When you have advantage or disadvantage and something in the game, such as the halfling’s Lucky trait, lets you reroll the d20, you can reroll only one of the dice.
How do these rules interact?
- Does the Portent feature fall under this section of the “Advantage and Disadvantage” rules?
- When using the Portent feature with advantage or disadvantage, do you replace the entire “attack roll, saving throw, or ability check”, or just one of the dice?